Attend an Information Session (January 26-February 5, 2021)

Our 2021 dates are below!

Prior to the Information Session, students should go to ApprenticeshipRandolph.com/info and fill out the form so we know you are interested.

Information Sessions will be held online during the day and at night in order for high school students and parents/guardians to learn more about the program and opportunities for apprenticeship from Company Leaders and Current Apprentices.  Students (and their parents/guardians) are encouraged to contact their school’s Career Development Coordinator for more information. Students enrolled in public, charter, private, early college or home schools and their parents/guardians who want to learn more about this opportunity are welcome to attend any “OPEN” sessions listed.

Students, Parents/Guardians: Please join us to learn more about Apprenticeship Randolph! Information Sessions will be recorded… by attending you agree to be recorded for future use by local schools, company partners or Apprenticeship Randolph.  

WHEATMORE HIGH SCHOOL, Tuesday, Jan. 26, 10 a.m. on Google Meet (WHS students: contact CDC Kyle Spencer for link: kspencer@randolph.k12.nc.us)

EASTERN RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, Thursday, Jan. 28, 10 a.m. on Google Meet (ERHS students: contact CDC Lauren Overman for link: loverman@randolph.k12.nc.us)

RANDLEMAN HIGH SCHOOL, Friday, Jan. 29, 10 a.m. on Google Meet (RHS students: contact CDC Stephanie Adams for link: sadams@randolph.k12.nc.us)

OPEN TO ANY STUDENTS/PARENTS, Sat., Jan. 30, 9 a.m. on ZOOM – Log into Zoom.us use Meeting ID: 822 8055 5168 and Passcode: 2021

OPEN TO ANY SPANISH STUDENTS/PARENTS, Saturday, Jan. 30, 10 a.m. on ZOOM with Jo Cruz – Log into Zoom.us use Meeting ID: 840 3414 5253 and Passcode: 2021

SOUTHWEST RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, Monday, Feb. 1, 10 a.m. on Google Meet (SWR students: contact CDC Regina Hunt for link: rhunt@randolph.k12.nc.us)

UWHARRIE RIDGE 6-12, Tuesday, Feb. 2, 10:15 a.m. on Google Meet (UR 6-12 students: contact CDC Lora Hill for link: l2hill@randolph.k12.nc.us)

OPEN TO ANY SPANISH STUDENTS/PARENTS, Tuesday, Feb. 2, 6 p.m. on ZOOM with Jo Cruz – Log into Zoom.us use Meeting ID: 826 6588 1228 and Passcode: 2021

ASHEBORO HIGH SCHOOL, Wed, Feb. 3, 3:15 p.m. on Google Meet (AHS students: contact CDC Courtney McGowan for link: cmcgowan@asheboro.k12.nc.us)

TRINITY HIGH SCHOOL, Thursday, Feb. 4, 10 a.m. on Google Meet (THS students: contact CDC Andy Hines for link: ahines@randolph.k12.nc.us)

OPEN TO ANY STUDENTS/PARENTS, Thur., Feb. 4, 6 p.m. on ZOOM – Log into Zoom.us use Meeting ID: 834 4717 0228 and Passcode: 2021

PROVIDENCE GROVE HIGH SCHOOL, Friday, Feb. 5, 9:50 a.m. on Google Meet (PGHS students: contact CDC Chris Atkins for link: catkins@randolph.k12.nc.us)

TIPS: Be on time, hold your questions until the end, keep your camera on if possible (we’d like to put a face to a name), stay on mute until you speak, and be respectful.

Each of the School Information Sessions will be attended by industry leaders and current apprentices who will be there to answer any questions you may have. If you have further questions, please reach out to your school’s CDC or to Stacey Miller, Pathways Activities Coordinator at Randolph Community College, 336-318-4958 or email apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com.