Information Sessions (Jan. 24-Feb. 4, 2022)

Scroll down for the 2022 Information Sessions to be held at each school along with an Open To All session at Randolph Community College!

In the meantime, please watch the informational video below.

UWHARRIE RIDGE 6-12, Monday, January 24 at 9:30 a.m. (UR 6-12 students: contact CDC Lora Hill for info: l2hill@randolph.k12.nc.us) Inclement weather date: Jan. 31 at 9:30 a.m.

EASTERN RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, Tuesday, January 25 at 10 a.m. (ERHS students: contact CDC Lauren Overman for info: loverman@randolph.k12.nc.us) Inclement weather date: Jan. 27 at 10 a.m.

PROVIDENCE GROVE HIGH SCHOOL, Wednesday, January 26 at 9:45 a.m. (PGHS students: contact CDC Chris Atkins for info: catkins@randolph.k12.nc.us)

ASHEBORO HIGH SCHOOL, Thursday, January 27 at 1:25 p.m. (AHS students: contact CDC Courtney McGowan for info: cmcgowan@asheboro.k12.nc.us)

OPEN TO ANY STUDENTS/PARENTS (Spanish speaker available if needed), Thursday, January 27, 5:30-6:30 p.m. in RCC’s Learning Resources Center Auditorium

SOUTHWESTERN RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, Friday, January 28 at 10 a.m. (SWR students: contact CDC Regina Hunt for info: rhunt@randolph.k12.nc.us)

TRINITY HIGH SCHOOL, Tuesday, February 1 at 9:30 a.m. (THS students: contact CDC Andy Hines for info: ahines@randolph.k12.nc.us)

VIRTUAL OPEN TO ANY STUDENTS/PARENTS, Tuesday, February 1, 6-7:00 p.m. on ZOOM https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84266349588

WHEATMORE HIGH SCHOOL, Wednesday, February 2 at 11:20 a.m. (WHS students: contact CDC Kyle Spencer for info: kspencer@randolph.k12.nc.us)

UWHARRIE CHARTER ACADEMY, Thursday, February 3 at 10:30 a.m. (UCA students: Contact Meaghan Rabb for info, meaghan_rabb@uwharriecharter.org

OPEN TO ANY STUDENTS/PARENTS (Spanish Speaker available if needed), Thursday, February 3, 6-7:00 p.m. in RCC’s Learning Resources Center Auditorium

RANDLEMAN HIGH SCHOOL, Friday, February 4 at 10 a.m. (RHS students: contact your CDC Poppy Cox for info: pcox@randolph.k12.nc.us)

TIPS: Be on time, hold your questions until the end and be respectful.

Each of the School Information Sessions will be attended by industry leaders and current apprentices who will be there to answer any questions you may have. If you have further questions, please reach out to your school’s CDC or to Stacey Miller, Director of Apprenticeships & Pathways at Randolph Community College, 336-318-4958 or email apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com.