2023 Information Sessions

The 2023 Information Sessions will be held Jan. 23-Feb. 3, 2023 at high schools and RCC. Be sure to let you high school Career Development Coordinator know NOW that you are interested in AR and in attending the information session.

Please watch the informational video below to learn more about Apprenticeship Randolph:

Have questions? Contact apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com or your Career Development Coordinator or counselor at your high school. Is your school not listed? Reach out to Stacey Miller to see how to get put on the list – we love sharing this great opportunity!

OPEN TO ALL STUDENTS AND PARENTS, Randolph Community College, January 31 and February 2 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in the JB & Claire Davis Corporate Training Center at RCC-Asheboro. (Contact Stacey Miller for info: apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com; 336-318-4958 or show up to the session)

ASHEBORO HIGH SCHOOL, February 1 from 10-11 a.m. in the AHS Media Center (AHS students: contact CDC Courtney McGowan for info: cmcgowan@asheboro.k12.nc.us)

EASTERN RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, January 26 from 10:58-11:48 a.m. at ERHS (ERHS students: contact CDC Lauren Overman for info: loverman@randolph.k12.nc.us)

FAITH CHRISTIAN SCHOOL, (Contact Mr. Daniel for info)

PROVIDENCE GROVE HIGH SCHOOL, January 30 from 9:30-10:30 a.m. at PGHS (PGHS students: contact CDC Chris Atkins for info: catkins@randolph.k12.nc.us)

RANDOLPH EARLY COLLEGE HIGH SCHOOL, January 31 and February 2 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in the JB & Claire Davis Corporate Training Center at RCC-Asheboro. (RECHS students: contact Stacey Miller in RCC’s Administrative Education Building Room AE-011 or email swmiller@randolph.edu)

RANDLEMAN HIGH SCHOOL, January 31 from 10:30-11:30 a.m. at RHS (RHS students: contact your CDC Poppy Cox for info: pcox@randolph.k12.nc.us)

SOUTHWESTERN RANDOLPH HIGH SCHOOL, February 1 from 9:45-10:30 a.m. at SWRHS (SWR students: contact CDC Regina Hunt for info: rhunt@randolph.k12.nc.us)

TRINITY HIGH SCHOOL, February 2 from 9:45-10:30 a.m. at THS (THS students: contact CDC Andy Hines for info: ahines@randolph.k12.nc.us)

UWHARRIE CHARTER ACADEMY, February 3 from 10:40-11:05 a.m. at UCA (UCA students: Contact Meaghan Rabb for info, meaghan_rabb@uwharriecharter.org)

UWHARRIE RIDGE 6-12, January 27 from 9:30-10:30 a.m. (UR 6-12 students: contact CDC Lora Hill for info: l2hill@randolph.k12.nc.us)

WHEATMORE HIGH SCHOOL, January 25 from 11-12 noon at WHS (WHS students: contact CDC Kyle Spencer for info: kspencer@randolph.k12.nc.us)

Don’t see your school listed? Have your principal contact apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com to get it added and an information session scheduled.

TIPS: Be on time, hold your questions until the end and be respectful.

Each of the School Information Sessions will be attended by industry leaders and current apprentices who will be there to answer any questions you may have. If you have further questions, please reach out to your school’s CDC or to Stacey Miller, Director of Apprenticeships & Pathways at Randolph Community College, 336-318-4958 or email apprenticeshiprandolph@gmail.com.